play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Whittaker Motor Company

At Whittaker Motor Company we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Whittaker Motor Company

Whittaker Motor Company
5
5.0

Based on 20 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Excellent experience

    By Laura T on 13 September 2017 | Verified purchase

    I highly recommend purchasing a car from Whittaker Motor Company as they are friendly and approachable. No pushy sales just helpful advice and easy to talk to.


  • 5

    Ford Focus ST-3

    By Tom I on 23 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    I got the Ford Focus st-3 from Whittaker motor company, it is in amazing condition and got it for an amazing price! So pleased and will definitely recommend!


  • 5

    Fair trader

    By David J on 08 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    Good selection of vehicles and Chris Whittaker takes the time and trouble to listen to questions asked before making any comment or recommendation. He provides good detail of the vehicles he has to offer and is most helpful. Completed purchase at my own speed and felt under no pressure at all. Felt got fair deal both on purchase and trade in and recommend this dealer


  • 5

    Great customer service and great cars.

    By JAMES H on 05 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    Recently bought my 3 series BMW from Chris at Whittaker Motor Company. After speaking with him on the phone prior to driving from Norwich I was confident that this was the car for me. On arrival I was greeted by Chris, he continued to be very helpful and the whole experience with him and his company was pleasant. After this experience I would definitely recommend him and his company.


  • 5

    Relaxed friendly experience

    By Kay S on 27 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    The experience of buying the car was a friendly relaxed one. I felt as though I was under no pressure and was made to feel as though I was a person not a sale number which was really nice. I would definitely go back to there again and would recommend Whittaker Car Sales to people.


  • 5

    Really good customer service

    By ALEX G on 18 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    So far, very good. Chris made the whole process and transaction very easy .... from test drive through to part exchange and driving away my new car. The car is exactly as described in the auto trader advert and we're very happy with it. Thanks


  • 5

    Great cup of tea

    By Joe M on 15 February 2018 | Purchase not verified

    My wife and I just bought a Tigra from Chris. I have to say that he made the experience very easy. I believe that we got a good part exchange deal and my wife is really pleased with her car. Everything was done as agreed and Chris made you feel that he was genuinely interested in ensuring you had a great customer experience . Thank you for for the tea and all your help Chris.


  • 5

    Friend for life

    By Chris S on 14 February 2018 | Purchase not verified

    What these reviews don't tell you is that Chris also likes to look after his customers post-sale. He shows as much enthusiasm afterwards as he does in the beginning. You only have to witness his repeat customers to understand that. I had the absolute pleasure of dealing with Chris 18 months ago but due to circumstances had to revisit him recently. He bought the car back off me at a good price and although I couldn't "deal" with him this time he took as much interest in me as when he sold me the vehicle. Quality customer service is difficult to quantify, but Chris has whatever it takes to care whole heartedly about his passion for the motor trade. WARNING - his enthusiasm is infectious!. Couldn't do it this time buddy, but hope to see you again in the future.


  • 5

    Whittaker Motor Company

    By Barry O on 02 February 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I didn't visit this company to buy a car - only to look at one for my grandson. I came away with a pristine Mercedes C220 CDi AMG Line, one owner and with, probably, a unique Mercedes full service history. Having shown an interest in the car, I was given the keys and told to take a test drive for as long as I wanted - all day if I wanted. On return to the office the atmosphere was very friendly and no hard sell. All the service documents were there for my perusal as were the Owners Handbook except one and this one was provided a few days later. It came with 3 months RAC Warranty which I decided to extend for a year. With little persuasion, I managed to get a full tank of fuel as part of the deal. The overall experience of buying a car from this company was very good.


  • 5

    2nd Mercedes SL

    By Barry A on 01 February 2017 | Purchase not verified

    This is my second Mercedes i have bought from Chris Whittakers. My first was a very nice low mileage, rare SLK 3.5. I have now bought a Mercedes SL. Chris is a pleasure to deal with. He is not the sort who follows you around. He leaves you to look around at your leisure. Chris is charming (but what salesman isn't) and honest. He is there to help and advise you in buying the right car. The cars are low mileage, clean through out and in most cases come with service history. I would hesitate suggesting Chris Whittaker Motors to anyone. Barry Appleby


‹ Prev Next ›

Whittaker Motor Company

Telephone:
07885 759123 01283 619148

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 19:00
Tuesday 09:00 - 19:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 19:00
Thursday 09:00 - 19:00
Friday 09:00 - 19:00
Saturday 09:00 - 18:00
Sunday 10:00 - 16:00

Whittaker Motor Company

Address:
Ashby Rd East,
Bretby,
Derbyshire,
DE15 0PS