play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Whittaker Motor Company Ltd

At Whittaker Motor Company Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Whittaker Motor Company Ltd

Whittaker Motor Company Ltd
5
4.9

Based on 77 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Please be very careful

    By Mike G on 23 July 2020 | Purchase not verified

    All these comments are my personal opinions based on my contact with this company Initially after contact with this company I agreed to pay the full screen price plus willing to pay extra for a warranty We agreed a payment date and I paid a deposit The deal was secured no haggling full price agreed Strangely a few days later I receive a phone call the car has sustained damage in the workshop I think fair does these thing happen Let me know when car is repaired Then miraculously 1 day later the price of the car is upped by £500 and the dealership won’t go back to the previous screen price my own opinion is to be very careful when dealing with this company

    Reply from Whittaker Motor Company Ltd on 28/07/20

    Hi Mike thank you for leaving your review. We are sorry we couldn’t supply you with your chosen vehicle. We as a business work very closely with Autotrader and offer all our vehicles in line with there recommendations. Unfortunately on this occasion due to us not matching the package you were determined to reach we couldn’t quite get there on this occasion. I appreciate you did eventually transfer a deposit however we only received this quite some time after we first received your desire to purchase the car. Subsequently we have decided we cannot quite meet your expectations on this occasion but wish you well in your search for your new car. Kind regards, Chris


  • 5

    No Answers

    By sean R on 10 July 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I have no experience of buying from this dealer, however I have emailed them several times asking questions about cars I was interested in buying, but to date I have not received any emails in reply. So the buying experience might be very good but trying to find answers to questions you need to know before viewing the cars seems to be impossible.

    Reply from Whittaker Motor Company Ltd on 27/07/20

    Hi Sean, thank you for your review I would like to apologise for the lack of e mails in reply however in your e mail you asked if you could purchase your chosen vehicle with just card numbers and as a responsible business we just wanted to call and clarify this to be a correct purchase with some extra checks before taking any money. Since we couldn’t contact you by phone because as stated in your e mail you had poor signal we couldn’t totally guarantee this particular purchase. Whittaker Motor Company would like to express our apologies for not being able to supply your desired vehicle on this occasion but as a responsible independent dealer we have to make sure all purchases are verified. I do however greatly appreciate in your review that you say the buying experience is very good. Kind regards, Chris


  • 5

    Top tier dealership and would 100% recommend

    By Ketan P on 27 May 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Mr Whittaker has one of the most prestigious selection of automobiles... mechanically and physically sound... and transendant to drive especially around the country roads near the dealership... With many years of experience you can be sure he knows what he is doing and the cars are priced fairly. I've just picked up a BMW 320i E93 and could not be anymore happier with the exchange... being a first time buyer from Mr Whittaker there was top tier communication which made it easy to arrange a couple of visits to view the vehicle and he was very accommodating when I asked my mechanic to view the car as well.  Honestly... I can now see why he has managed to get 5* rating on autotrader and on his website... Mr Whittaker... if you are reading this thank you so much for selling me this absolute beauty of a car.


  • 5

    Great cup of tea

    By Joe M on 15 February 2018 | Purchase not verified

    My wife and I just bought a Tigra from Chris. I have to say that he made the experience very easy. I believe that we got a good part exchange deal and my wife is really pleased with her car. Everything was done as agreed and Chris made you feel that he was genuinely interested in ensuring you had a great customer experience . Thank you for for the tea and all your help Chris.


  • 5

    Friend for life

    By Chris S on 14 February 2018 | Purchase not verified

    What these reviews don't tell you is that Chris also likes to look after his customers post-sale. He shows as much enthusiasm afterwards as he does in the beginning. You only have to witness his repeat customers to understand that. I had the absolute pleasure of dealing with Chris 18 months ago but due to circumstances had to revisit him recently. He bought the car back off me at a good price and although I couldn't "deal" with him this time he took as much interest in me as when he sold me the vehicle. Quality customer service is difficult to quantify, but Chris has whatever it takes to care whole heartedly about his passion for the motor trade. WARNING - his enthusiasm is infectious!. Couldn't do it this time buddy, but hope to see you again in the future.


  • 5

    Whittaker Motor Company

    By Barry O on 02 February 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I didn't visit this company to buy a car - only to look at one for my grandson. I came away with a pristine Mercedes C220 CDi AMG Line, one owner and with, probably, a unique Mercedes full service history. Having shown an interest in the car, I was given the keys and told to take a test drive for as long as I wanted - all day if I wanted. On return to the office the atmosphere was very friendly and no hard sell. All the service documents were there for my perusal as were the Owners Handbook except one and this one was provided a few days later. It came with 3 months RAC Warranty which I decided to extend for a year. With little persuasion, I managed to get a full tank of fuel as part of the deal. The overall experience of buying a car from this company was very good.


  • 5

    2nd Mercedes SL

    By Barry A on 01 February 2017 | Purchase not verified

    This is my second Mercedes i have bought from Chris Whittakers. My first was a very nice low mileage, rare SLK 3.5. I have now bought a Mercedes SL. Chris is a pleasure to deal with. He is not the sort who follows you around. He leaves you to look around at your leisure. Chris is charming (but what salesman isn't) and honest. He is there to help and advise you in buying the right car. The cars are low mileage, clean through out and in most cases come with service history. I would hesitate suggesting Chris Whittaker Motors to anyone. Barry Appleby


‹ Prev Next ›

Whittaker Motor Company Ltd

Telephone:
07885 759123 01283 342073

Opening times

Monday Appointment Only
Tuesday Appointment Only
Wednesday Appointment Only
Thursday Appointment Only
Friday Appointment Only
Saturday Appointment Only
Sunday Appointment Only

Whittaker Motor Company Ltd

Address:
ASHBY ROAD EAST,
BRETBY,
Burton-On-Trent,
Staffordshire,
DE15 0PS